Another Scam

Like, is a website set up as a viral advertising scam. The website will let you “set up an account” after receiving an invitation, and then request credentials to your e-mail account – which it then uses to send out a message to all of your contacts.

What should I do?

If you receive a message from, ignore it or delete it. If you have already “created an account” with them, don’t go back. Change the password to your e-mail account(s) and mark messages from them as spam, or just delete them.

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts
This entry was posted in Marketing, Tech Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *